Command Center User's Guide
- 1 Roles
- 2 Global Settings
- 3 Projects
- 4 API Reference
- 5 Figma API Project
Command Center requires users to login. Each user created in Command Center is assigned a role that defines the operations that can be completed by the user. There are five roles defined:
- The right column shows who is logged in (bold) and when the last time users were logged in.
- An API in the example shows the key in red to indicate that it is expired.
All user roles see the same Global Settings page, but the Administrator has the Maintenance mode slider. Not all users can select the various cards.
In order to modify some of the settings, the system must be in Maintenance mode. Only an Administrator user can toggle the mode on and off. When in Maintenance Mode, the lock icon is removed for the Administrator user. For the other users, some of the lock icons are removed. While in Maintenance mode, projects will not be analyzed.
The system needs to be in Maintenance mode to
- Install and Update licenses
- Create and edit machine translation connections and translation management configurations.
- Create and edit data source credentials
- Create and edit system files
When in Maintenance mode, projects don't run, they just get queued. The queue icon at the top of the screen shows if there are jobs queued. Hovering over the icon shows what jobs are in the queue.
- View Data Source Credentials
- Create and Configure Data Source Credentials
- Search and Sort Data Source Credentials
- View MT Connections
- Create and Configure MT Connections
- View TMS Connection
- Create and Configure TMS Connections
- Search and Sort Connections
The System Logs and Events card can be accessed by all users.
- System Environmental Variables
- Advanced Git Settings
- Translation Kit Due Dates
- Task Schedule
- Other Advanced Settings
- Dashboard Issues Migration
The projects the user will see depend on their role and the access they have been given.
- Administrator users will see all the projects.
- Manager, Developer and Translator users will see only the projects their user or team has access to.
- Only Administrators and Managers can create, edit or delete projects.
- All users can run or analyze a project and view the results, issues and logs.
- List Command Center Projects
- Command Center Project Status
- Pseudo-localize a Command Center Project
- Duplicate Command Center Project
- Send Translations ...